Join the Just a Thought Book Club!

“Just a Thought helps you see why you suffer, and it shows you how to wake up to your innate well-being.”

Deepak Chopra
World-renowned integrative medicine pioneer and best selling author

Join the Just a Thought Book Club!

“Just a Thought helps you see why you suffer, and it shows you how to wake up to your innnate well-being.”

Deepak Chopra
World-renowned integrative medicine pioneer and best selling author

Join me in the Just a Thought Book Club!

My latest book, Just a Thought: A No-Willpower Approach to End Self-Doubt and Make Peace with your Mind, takes the insights in my bestselling The Little Book of Big Change even deeper.

When we think our thoughts define who we are, we suffer. But when we see the truth—and we glimpse the space that lies beyond those self-created stories—we suffer far less. Just a Thought will help you glimpse that truth, and use it to find lasting peace.

The Just a Thought book club is the most effective, interactive, fun way to get the most from this paradigm-shifting book.

How it Works:

We’ll read Just a Thought together over the 6 weeks of the course. In addition to reading the book, you’ll get a supplemental video for each chapter. These videos go deeper into what was shared in that chapter, complete with backstory, my inspiration for each chapter, and other examples and illustrations that help the content come to life.

Every Tuesday throughout the course, I’ll lead a 90 minute group call to discuss the main ideas from that week’s chapters and to take your questions and coaching requests. These 90-minute calls will be recorded and the recordings will be yours to keep.

Every Thursday throughout the course, you’ll have the opportunity to meet for a smaller group discussion led by a Certified Change Coach where you can engage in more discussion around the insights you’re having.

Details:

The Just a Thought book club begins the week of October 18th. The book club will run for 6 weeks and if you can’t make the live calls with me you can watch the recording later.

You’ll receive an outline showing you how much to read before our next call. Each week, new supplemental videos will be unlocked corresponding with that week’s chapters.

Our 90-minute Tuesday group calls will be at 3pm Eastern time (12pm PT, 8pm UK). The exact dates for those calls are October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9, November 16, and November 23rd.

The Thursday calls will be led by a Certified Change Coach. These calls will be kept purposely small to ensure a lot of discussion and exploration. They are also offered at various times to accommodate a variety of time zones.

When you register, you’ll choose a Thursday call time that works best for you. This will be the time slot you’ll attend throughout the course.

The Thursday calls are October 21, October 28, November 4, November 11, and November 18.

The time options are:

11am ET (8am PT, 4pm UK, 5pm CET, 2am AET (Friday))

3pm ET (12am PT, 8pm UK, 9pm CET, 6am AET (Friday))

6pm ET (3pm PT, 11pm UK, 12am CET, 9am AET (Friday))

7pm ET (4pm PT, 12am UK, 1am CET, 10am AET (Friday))

8pm ET (5pm PT, 1am UK, 2am CET, 11am AET (Friday))

Investment

$299

FAQ

When will Just a Thought be available?

The book will be officially released on October 1st. It’s available for pre-order now at amazon. You can pre-order the kindle version here or the paperback version here.

Does it matter which version of the book I have?

No. You can read the paperback, kindle version, or listen to the audiobook (if it is available by mid-October).

Do I need to have read the book before I participate in the book club?

No! We’ll read the book together over the 6-week course. And it’s perfectly fine if you’re a bit behind or if you get the book on October 1st and want to read it right away. Any way you do it is great!

Is it okay if I need to miss one or more group calls?

Yes! All calls that Amy leads will be recorded and the recordings are yours to keep. The calls led by Change Coaches will not be recorded.

If I can’t make my scheduled Thursday time slot, is it possible to drop in on one of the other time slots?

Please send us a message here. Let us know which time slot you’re registered for and which you’d like to switch to, and we will do our best to work with you on switching. 

About Amy

Amy Johnson, PhD is a psychologist, coach, author, and speaker who shares a groundbreaking new approach that helps people find true, lasting freedom from unwanted habits via insight rather than willpower.

She is author of Being Human (2013), The Little Book of Big Change: The No-Willpower Approach to Breaking Any Habit (2016), and Just a Thought: A No-Willpower Approach to End Self-Doubt and Make Peace with your Mind (2021). In 2017 she opened The Little School of Big Change, an online school that has helped hundreds of people find freedom from anxiety and habits and live a more peaceful life.

Johnson has been a regularly featured expert on The Steve Harvey Show and Oprah.com, as well as in The Wall Street Journal and Self magazine.