Ask Amy: Your method worked for smoking, but what about nail biting?

Jesse says that his smoking stopped easily after reading The Little Book of Big Change, presumably because he would recognize an urge to smoke as a thought and simply let it come and go.

But with his more unconscious habit of nail biting, there is no thought to recognize. Now what?

Listen in to hear how this isn’t about recognizing a thought…and what it is actually about.

Send your questions to AskAmy@TheLittleSchoolofBigChange.com

See more about The Little School of Big Change and enroll here: https://www.thelittleschoolofbigchange.com

If you have any questions about the school, please join me for the Q&A session Tuesday, February 8th at 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm UK on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/dramyjohnson.

Become Your Own Habit-Free Success Story!

The Little School of Big Change Self-Study Course!

The Little School of Big Change is a program designed to help you overcome anxiety and unwanted habits without needing to rely on willpower or self-discipline.

Learn More

Get The Just A Thought Introduction and First Chapter for Free

Just a Thought: A No-Willpower Approach to End Self-Doubt and Make Peace with your Mind comes out October 1st. Download the Introduction and Chapter 1 now!

Get the 1st chapter free

Get a Free Student Access Account

Dr. Amy Johnson’s work has helped thousands of people find lasting freedom from unwanted habits and anxiety, and realize deeper meaning and peace of mind. Get access to free resources to help you on your journey by creating a free Student Access account today!

SIGN UP